St James'CE VA Primary School

Creating a school family founded upon Christian values

  • love
  • hope
  • peace
  • joy
  • forgiveness
  • compassion
  • honesty
  • patience
  • perseverance
  • koinonia


  Staff at St James' Primary School

We are blessed to have an amazing team of people working in our school! Here's who we all are....

Staff List 2017-2018


Ms Maria Soulsby

Head Teacher 

Designated Person for Safeguarding

Mrs Sarah Morton

Senior Teacher - EYFS


Reception Class Teacher and Deputy Head Teacher

Miss Natasha Bailey

Year 1 Class Teacher

Mrs Wendy LeNette Year 2 Class Teacher
Miss Suzie Bingham-Green Year 3 Class Teacher
Mrs Gaynor Hawkins

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mr Ian Leach Year 5 Class Teacher and Assistant Head Teacher
 Mrs Clare Doughty  Teacher - PPA & leadership cover
Mrs Kirsty Ayres

Learning Support Assistant - EYFS


Miss Christine Reid

Learning Support Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Susan Owens Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Fina Sims Teaching Assistant
Mrs Alison Singh Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Alice Warren Learning Support Assistant - EYFS
Mrs Dawn Steed Office Manager
Ms Rosie Martin Finance Officer
Mrs Surjit, Mrs Mores. Mrs Reilly, Mrs Hagger,Ms Buckley, Mrs Richens Lunchtime Supervisors
Mr Eddie Lorenc Caretaker


School Governors


Mr Tom Perry - Chair

Ms Deborah Higham - Vice Chair, Chair of School Improvement Committee

Mrs Natasha Fox - Chair of Resources Committee

Dr Richard Moxon

Ms Clare McGivern

Mr Graham Bates (Associate Governor)

Ms Maria Soulsby - Head Teacher, ex officio

Miss Natasha Bailey

Mrs Helen Essien

Mr Brian Johnson

Mr Tom Krailing

Mrs Rachel Purvis

Mr Mark Farrow

Mrs Caroline Piotrowski


2015/2016 Attendance Record. 


Governors Newsletter July 2016

Please see further Governors details below (includes Register of Interests: